New Work: Things that make me love New York – travel illustration

To be honest, New York is not really a city for me. I was there last year for a project, and I liked it, but I have to admit that this is not a city I HAVE to go back to (to the risk of instantly making some ennemies 🙂
Even if I love to travel, I much rather spend some time in nature, relax and charging my batteries with fresh air and chlorophylle.
With that said, I had a lot of fun illustrating and designing these pieces for LovelyStreets. I hope you like them!

Things that make me love New York - Travel Illustration - New York PosterThings-that-make-me-love-new-york-travel-illustration

Things that make me love New York - Travel Illustration - New York notebookThings that make me love New York - Travel Illustration - New York notebookThings that make me love New York - Travel Illustration - New York notebookThings that make me love New York - Travel Illustration - New York mugThings that make me love New York - Travel Illustration - New York mug

 

4 thoughts on “New Work: Things that make me love New York – travel illustration

  1. I was in NYC for a few days in November (I’m from Europe) and I don’t want to go back there neither. I spent a great moment, and Central Park was particularly amazing but I “tasted” it, like it and it’s enough for me. Maybe it’s even better in summer but anyway… I’m happy to see that I’m not the only one that doesn’t LOOOVE the big apple 🙂 (A little piece of advice : I was there between Thanksgiving and Christmas and, to me, the illuminations didn’t worth it. If you like Christmas, and all the stuffs around, and if you have the opportunity, visit London. The “atmosphère” is more poetic… It’s like à fairytale!)
    By the way, I like your illustration of your small pleasures in the city. It’s inspiring!
    ( I beg your pardon for the mistackes, I’m defenitely NOT fluent in English ;-))
    See u
    Marine

    Like

    • Thanks for your comment and for sharing your experience of NY, Marine ! You seem pretty fluent in English to me!! Good to know I am not the only one either that don’t love NYC 🙂 I am actually going to London if a couple weeks, not Christmas time anymore, but I am sure it will be nice as well.

      Like

  2. Pingback: New Work: Things that make me love New York – travel illustration – basheerabdulwahab

Leave a Reply

